Compress months of creative edit training into one of our live and immersive webinars.

Learn The Art of Editing... Fast!

Inside The Edit Bootcamp has been designed for creatives who love to compress their learning into short, intense bursts. Our live streaming webinars are packed with an enormous amount of creative editing theory, analysis and live interaction that does not exist anywhere else in the industry.

If you love to learn but would rather do it in a live and immersive environment, then Inside The Edit Bootcamp is for you.

How is this different from Inside The Edit?

Inside The Edit is the world’s only professional level creative editing course. It is used by thousands of high-end filmmakers around the world who enjoy self-directed learning. However, our Bootcamp webinars are created for people who prefer to learn in an interactive environment. Our live sessions allow us to expand our learning and go into more depth than the online course.

  • Ask questions in the dedicated Q & A sessions.
  • Deeper creative analysis than the online course.
  • Live studies of dozens of sequences and creative concepts.
  • Compress months of learning into one live session.

Learn From Anywhere in the World

Gone are the days where you need to travel far and wide to a training centre, conference hall or film school. ITE Bootcamp can we be done from the comfort of your living room and from anywhere in the world. As long as you have a stable internet connection, you’re good to start learning.

Sign Up Now For Your Front Row Seat!

Each Bootcamp is themed around specific areas of creative editing and are deliberately scheduled at weekends in order to fit in around work.

Bootcamp Coming Soon
Bootcamp 6

Actuality: Mastering The Art of Observational Editing

Actuality is the most popular genre in worldwide broadcast output today. With high shooting ratios and short deadlines, actuality editors are some of the fastest in the industry. But it is a very complex art form to cut, with tons of unique visual grammar that needs to be obeyed.

In this month’s Bootcamp we’ll take you through all of the techniques and concepts used by the pros in reality TV and observational documentary.

You’ll learn:

  • How to identify essential narrative elements.
  • How to construct visual authenticity.
  • How to create logical and dramatic actuality shot flow.
  • The creative laws of pull focus, exposure change and shaky camerawork.
  • Understanding compression & continuity in actuality editing.
  • Polishing the unpolished look.

Date: 24 Apr 2021, 3 p.m. GMT

Duration: 4.0 hours

Price: £99

Already a member of Inside The Edit? Sign in to apply your discount.

Bootcamp Coming Soon
Bootcamp 7

Mastering The Magic of Montage Editing

Make no mistake, montage is one of the most powerful spectacles we can construct in editing. It serves so many purposes and can create so many powerful emotions if crafted well. But understanding the theories and techniques beneath this alluring visual skill is by no means simple.

In this month’s Bootcamp Paddy demystifies the art of montage by taking apart all of it’s laws and giving you the tools and techniques to build this irresistible visual stylisation. Quite simply, if you do not master this particular part of our art form, you are an incomplete editor.

You’ll learn how to:

  • Abbreviate time & action.
  • Identify key shots and movement.
  • Select the perfect music track.
  • Build constructive visual grammar.
  • Create stylisation.
  • Tell stories through compression.

Date: 29 May 2021, 3 p.m. GMT

Duration: 4.0 hours

Price: £99

Already a member of Inside The Edit? Sign in to apply your discount.

FAQ's

We stream live from London at 3pm GMT. This equates to:

Los Angeles: 7am
New York: 10am
Rio de Janeiro: 12pm
London: 3pm
Paris: 4pm
Moscow: 6pm
New Delhi: 8:30pm
Tokyo: 12am (+1)
Sydney: 2am (+1)

Yes, you have access to your purchased Bootcamps for 30 days after the live event.

No, because of piracy we don’t offer any downloadable features of our content.

Black Friday Sales

50% Off All Courses!

Yes, the best time of the year to grab bargains is back! From Friday 27th November you’ll be able to get your first membership at a huge discount or upgrade your current membership for a fraction of the price. We’ll keep you posted with all the details!

Black Friday
Back to Top